What It Means To Be 22

Birthdays are overrated in my opinion but every year I’m grateful to be able to celebrate another year of birthday in perfect health – if you knew my lifestyle, you’d know why I pray for nothing but health. Growing up my birthdays have always been very personal – simple dinner with my parents and sometimes siblings if they weren’t studying abroad. I guess that’s why I was never a big fan of huge celebrations involving random people that I could care less, but coming abroad myself, friends are like my families and I’m happy to be able to share this special day with those whom I love and care about, albeit limited in numbers.

I’m grateful for all the blessings in life, specifically my entire time in Madison. Sure there are ups and downs, bumpy rides along with all sorts of unwanted dramas but it all boils down to one very important thing – one has to have ultimate control over your own life. Over the past two years, I learned some valuable lessons about being self sustaining. You can’t always count on others to make you feel good about yourself or try so hard to please people who obviously do not care. If it takes you to be a bitch to demand some sort of respect, then why not? It’s worked for me so far in life.

Despite all odds, I’ve met some people who have made a huge impact on my lives at some point or another. Although for some of us, what’s left were mere memories – they essentially made me the person I am today. It’s been a good 22 years, and I’m looking forward to more fantastic years to come!

4 thoughts on “What It Means To Be 22

  1. That piccie looks gorgeous hon. (and omg cheesecake!!!!) Happy birthday, and you know what, I don’t know who fucked with you or what drama happened but you’ll always be one of the most talented and passionate people I know. Stay cool buddy. šŸ™‚

    • aww thank you so much! you say the sweetest things. well I guess as I get older, I’m looking past all that. šŸ™‚ besides I really should focus on people who genuinely care!

Leave a Reply

