Niagara Falls: Prelude

After three and a half hours of car ride, we made it to Niagara Falls in New York. It was one of the most awesome scenery I’ve seen in my entire life and I realize how tiny I really am, compared to the creation of nature. A sense of tranquility hits me as I listen to the sound of the waterfalls, it’s exceptionally calming and soothing and took my mind off everything that’s been bothering me all this while. I could live like this, I thought.

First thing we saw is obviously the American Falls which is situated right next to the observatory deck, while overlooking parts of Ontario’s cityscape across from the American borders. It’s a rather odd feeling, to be looking at another country from one – we’re so near, yet so far!

Breathtaking View

Getting Closer to American Falls

I spy with my little eye

American Falls

Hello Canada!

Ontario Cityscape

Rainbow Bridge

Maid of the Mist boat tour (front), Skylon Tower (back)

Observatory Tower

After we’re done sightseeing from the top of the Observatory Tower, it was time to sit on the Maid of the Mist boat tour to get up close and personal with the gigantic waterfalls. Yup, time to get really wet!

One thought on “Niagara Falls: Prelude

  1. Pingback: Niagara Falls: Complete Guide « I Meant To Keep It Simple

Leave a Reply

