I’m Back!

I’m back from my one and only trip to New York this entire Summer and I must say I had a great time even though Hurricane Irene had forced me to cancel my trip to the city, nonetheless I was able to witness one of the 7 natural wonders of the world – the Niagara Falls. Apart of playing tourist, I was able to spend quality time with my bestest friend in the world, got to know interesting facts about the school, made friends, walked in the shoes of an SU student and ate my heart out on Marshall St.

It was a rather dramatic trip since we’ve actually made plans to visit the city when news about the hurricane attack was widespread on the media and we had no choice but to forfeit the idea of painting NYC red since no buses were going into the city anyway. But that didn’t stop any of us from having fun because when you’re with people you genuinely love everything else just feels right effortlessly. When I look at our pictures we look very happy and satisfied. In fact I’m suffering from a withdrawal syndrome, wishing that I’d still be on vacation with two of my closest companions in the world.

O'Hare International Airport

I’m not a big travel person personally because of the long hours of commuting and not being able to do anything but either sleep or zone out but I’m glad it is often worth the wait – it’s nice to be able to explore new places and get away from your routine once in a while. On a side note, I’m often fascinated by the logistics behind airlines because it doesn’t seem easy at all coordinating these mega-sized machinery.

Baggage

Traveler

It was late at night when we flew into New York borders and as we were flying over NYC into JFK International Airport, I couldn’t take my eyes off the view below. Here are my failed attempts at shooting aerial view of New York City without a tripod.

Spacebound New York

It’s bad, but artsy if you get my drift.

Lights

So yeah, not exactly my best shots but fascinating view nonetheless. I’ve never seen anything like this before and it does look like a cosmic universe from above which is fitting for being the city that never sleeps.

Next post will be on Niagara Falls. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

