I’m On A Roll

After Rolling In The Deep, I decided to Make You Feel My Love. Yeah these two song titles sounded very sick when you put them together but really I’m only talking about my Simple|Music project where I uploaded two videos in two days – a Mandapop last night and Adele’s cover of Bob Dylan’s Make You Feel My Love this afternoon. I’ve never done anything like this before but I guess it has to do with the whole sleep-through-your-work shit. Last night I decided to go without making videos for my songs in the future because I feel unattractive and it’s too much work – the whole lip-syncing and post-processing puts so much pressure on myself it’s begging for quits.

To be honest I’m impressed with those Youtube artists who managed, they either have a full time job producing music or they have more than 24 hours a day. But this morning I changed my mind, I suddenly felt like doing another video so I asked my roommate to film me. It turned out to be pretty easy and less time consuming since I don’t have to set up my tripod, test out the framing or all that self-made nonsense. Then I realize how important leverage is. I can’t do EVERYTHING by myself, just like how these artists managed, they have a team who made all those awesomeness possible. Hopefully someday I can gather enough manpower to back me up. Calling out for talents!

So here’s what I came up with eventually. Hope you enjoy it!


Leave a Reply

