Summerfest

I’m absolutely thrilled about this weekend because I’m going to the Summerfest in Milwaukee for the first time! For those who don’t know, Summerfest, also known as “The Big Gig” is the world’s largest music festival according to the Guinness World Records in 1999.  It is a 11-days long music festival held at the 75-acre Henry Maier Festival Park in Milwaukee featuring some of the biggest acts from all over the country. It’s rad alright – nothing like good music, sweaty pits and freshly brewed beer under the mid-Summer sun.

The weather is supposed to be really amazing and scorching for the most part but what I really can’t wait is to wipe some dust off my D5000 and shoot pretty pictures of the gigs and sweaty crowds. I haven’t been shooting a whole lot recently because I haven’t been going out enough besides works, and I really don’t feel like whipping up my camera anymore with all these crazy constructions going on downtown. I need brand new perspectives and hopefully this short getaway can restore some of those creative juices in me.

Leave a Reply

